A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Republican Announcements

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-02-04

    submit to reddit

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. Isakson), the Senator from Kansas (Mr. Moran), the Senator from Alabama (Mr. Sessions), the Senator from Pennsylvania (Mr. Toomey), and the Senator from Louisiana (Mr. Vitter).

    The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. Donnelly). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 85, nays 8, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 12 Leg.] YEAS--85 Alexander Ayotte Baldwin Barrasso Baucus Bennet Blumenthal Blunt Boozman Boxer Brown Burr Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Chambliss Coats Coburn Cochran Collins Coons Corker Cornyn Crapo Donnelly Durbin Enzi Feinstein Fischer Flake Franken Gillibrand Graham Grassley Hagan Harkin Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Heller Hirono Hoeven Inhofe Johnson (SD) Johnson (WI) Kaine King Kirk Klobuchar Landrieu Lautenberg Leahy Levin Manchin McCain McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Portman Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Shelby Stabenow Tester Thune Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wicker Wyden NAYS--8 Cruz Johanns Lee Paul Risch Roberts Rubio Scott NOT VOTING--6 Begich Isakson Moran Sessions Toomey Vitter The motion was agreed to.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register