A picture of Senator Richard J. Durbin
Richard D.
Democrat IL

About Sen. Richard
  • Nomination of Rosemary Marquez to Be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona—Continued

    by Senator Richard J. Durbin

    Posted on 2014-05-15

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Nomination of Rosemary Marquez to Be United States District Judge for the District of Arizona--Continued

    DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from West Virginia (Mr. Manchin) and the Senator from West Virginia (Mr. Rockefeller) are necessarily absent.

    Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Arkansas (Mr. Boozman) and the Senator from Georgia (Mr. Isakson).

    The PRESIDING OFFICER (Ms. Hirono). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 81, nays 15, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 153 Ex.] YEAS--81 Alexander Ayotte Baldwin Begich Bennet Blumenthal Blunt Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Chambliss Coats Cochran Collins Coons Corker Cornyn Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Fischer Flake Franken Gillibrand Graham Grassley Hagan Harkin Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Heller Hirono Hoeven Johanns Johnson (SD) Johnson (WI) Kaine King Kirk Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Markey McCain McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Paul Portman Pryor Reed Reid Sanders Schatz Schumer Sessions Shaheen Stabenow Tester Thune Toomey Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Walsh Warner Warren Whitehouse Wicker Wyden NAYS--15 Barrasso Burr Coburn Crapo Cruz Enzi Inhofe Lee Moran Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Shelby Vitter NOT VOTING--4 Boozman Isakson Manchin Rockefeller The nomination was confirmed.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register