A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Nomination of Melvin L. Watt to Be Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency—Motion to Proceed

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-12-10

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Nomination of Melvin L. Watt to Be Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency--Motion to Proceed

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Texas (Mr. Cruz), the Senator from Wisconsin (Mr. Johnson), and the Senator from Illinois (Mr. Kirk).

    Further, if present and voting, the Senator from Wisconsin (Mr. Johnson) would have voted ``nay.'' The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. Schatz). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 54, nays 42, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 248 Ex.] YEAS--54 Baldwin Baucus Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murphy Murray Nelson Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NAYS--42 Alexander Ayotte Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr [[Page S8585]] Chambliss Coats Coburn Cochran Collins Corker Cornyn Crapo Enzi Fischer Flake Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johanns Lee McCain McConnell Moran Murkowski Paul Portman Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Vitter Wicker NOT VOTING--4 Coons Cruz Johnson (WI) Kirk The motion was agreed to.

    The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.

  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register