A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Nomination of Deborah Lee James to Be Secretary of the Air Force—Continued

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-12-13

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Nomination of Deborah Lee James to Be Secretary of the Air Force-- Continued

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Tennessee (Mr. Alexander), the Senator from Missouri (Mr. Blunt), the Senator from Indiana (Mr. Coats), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. Coburn), the Senator from Tennessee (Mr. Corker), the Senator from Idaho (Mr. Crapo), the Senator from South Carolina (Mr. Graham), the Senator from Utah (Mr. Hatch), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. Inhofe), and the Senator from Illinois (Mr. Kirk).

    Further, if present and voting, the Senator from Tennessee (Mr. Alexander) would have voted ``nay.'' The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. Levin). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 79, nays 6, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 270 Ex.] YEAS--79 Ayotte Baldwin Barrasso Baucus Begich Bennet Blumenthal Boozman Boxer Brown Burr Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Chambliss Cochran Collins Coons Cornyn Cruz Donnelly Durbin Enzi Feinstein Flake Franken Gillibrand Grassley Hagan Harkin Heinrich Heitkamp Heller Hirono Hoeven Isakson Johnson (WI) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Lee Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Moran Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Paul Portman Pryor Reed Reid Rubio Sanders Schumer Scott Sessions Shaheen Shelby Stabenow Tester Thune Toomey Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wicker Wyden NAYS--6 Fischer Johanns McCain Risch Roberts Vitter NOT VOTING--15 Alexander Blunt Booker Coats Coburn Corker Crapo Graham Hatch Inhofe Johnson (SD) Kirk Mikulski Rockefeller Schatz The nomination was confirmed.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register