A picture of Senator Richard J. Durbin
Richard D.
Democrat IL

About Sen. Richard
  • Making Further Continuing Appropriations for Fiscal Year 2015

    by Senator Richard J. Durbin

    Posted on 2014-12-13

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Making Further Continuing Appropriations for Fiscal Year 2015

    DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from Alaska (Mr. Begich), the Senator from California (Mrs. Feinstein), the Senator from Maryland (Ms. Mikulski), the Senator from Vermont (Mr. Sanders), and the Senator from Michigan (Ms. Stabenow) are necessarily absent.

    Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Georgia (Mr. Chambliss), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. Coburn), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. Inhofe), and the Senator from Ohio (Mr. Portman).

    The PRESIDING OFFICER (Ms. Landrieu). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 50, nays 41, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 337 Leg.] YEAS--50 Baldwin Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Coons Donnelly Durbin Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Murphy Murray Nelson Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Schatz Schumer Shaheen Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Walsh Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NAYS--41 Alexander Ayotte Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Coats Cochran Collins Corker Cornyn Crapo Cruz Enzi Fischer Flake Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Isakson Johanns Johnson (WI) Kirk Lee McCain McConnell Moran Murkowski Paul Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Vitter Wicker NOT VOTING--9 Begich Chambliss Coburn Feinstein Inhofe Mikulski Portman Sanders Stabenow The motion was agreed to ____________________

  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register