A picture of Representative Robert E. Andrews
Robert A.
Former Democrat NJ 1
About Rep. Robert
  • Youtube:
  • A picture of Representative Robert E. Andrews

    In Recognition of Deptford Township Mlk Contest Winners

    by Former Representative Robert E. Andrews

    Posted on 2013-02-13

    submit to reddit

    ANDREWS of new jersey in the house of representatives Wednesday, February 13, 2013 Mr. ANDREWS. Mr. Speaker, I rise today in recognition of the Deptford Township Martin Luther King Jr. contest winners. These students, as well as all who participated in the contest, celebrated the life an achievement of one of our nation's most influential leaders. As we advance as a nation, it is of the utmost importance to always take the time to appreciate and reflect upon the figures who sacrificed for the betterment of our country. This annual contest serves as a great reminder of the progress we have made, as well as the struggle that made that progress possible. The following are the winners of this year's Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration contest: Marcus Henriquez, Charlotte Lawrence, Sabrina Mannino, Cara Murphy, Jazmine Tucker, Julianna Wintersteen, Mackenzie Wurst, Ava Yelverton, Ashley Currie, Ingenue McBeth, Faith McCoy, Landon Sentak, Kennedy Davis, Aidan Doerr, Hanna Shein, Darrin [[Page E136]] Bryant, Carl Carter, Isabella Connearney, Chelsea Moore, Julia Rafferty, Victoria Delgado, Alaina Foy, Emma Fisher, Danica Godshall, Ethan Kindt, Mya Christian, Michael Faulls, Julia Guevara, Yukta Narayan, Simran Kaur, Olivia Voit, Xavier Woods, Briana Culbert, David Maturo, Bellarose Bostwick, Ashlee Jarmen, Malcolm Miller, Zachary Morgan, Morgan Warren, Amaris Bussie, Olivia Jaci, Ileanna Jones, Daisy Schreiner, Jade Rivera, Farrah Sacharok, Ciara Blas, Joshua DeGuzman, Alina Hoover, Jania Long, Juliana Pit, Hailey Fair, Alexandra Lowry, Santos Diaz, Tehya Dickinson, Anaya Jones, Jacqueline Reagan, Emily Reed, Chloe Reyes, Donovan Clement, Brendan Connor, Gianna McIntyre, Tianna Smith, Rocco Laltrella Bruce, Asiya Robinson, Kimberly Sorbello, Marco Viloria, Gianna Wolfe, Olivia Devine, Camryn Ransom, Hunter Young, Colin Schumacher, Angel Mangini, Nicholas Marengo, Hailey Parker, Sydney Shute, Ashley Baresich, Christopher Deeley, Jaiana Ray, Ashley Scheld, John Cooper, Megan Grace, Nathan Jackson, Mariela Dimalaluan, Deziree Faith Johannesen, Devon Moss, Millicent Sannoh.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register