A picture of Representative Michael H. Michaud
Michael M.
Former Democrat ME 2
About Rep. Michael
  • Youtube:
  • A picture of Representative Michael H. Michaud

    Honoring the Honorees of the Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce Awards

    by Former Representative Michael H. Michaud

    Posted on 2013-01-22

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Honoring the Honorees of the Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce Awards

    MICHAUD of maine in the house of representatives Tuesday, January 22, 2013 Mr. MICHAUD. Mr. Speaker, I rise today to recognize the Honorees of the 2013 Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet Dinner. The Androscoggin County Chamber of Commerce serves the people and business community of the greater Lewiston/Auburn area, working hard to strengthen economic opportunity throughout the region and the State.

    Each year, the Androscoggin Chamber of Commerce recognizes local businesses, business leaders, and individuals who promote and advance a vital and healthy business environment. These individuals and businesses are committed to strengthening opportunity and prosperity in Maine.

    This year's award recipients include Barbara Dagley of Carbonite Inc., recipient of Business Leadership Award for a Larger Company; Kurk Lalemand of Next Level Business Coaching and John Stass of Katandin Furniture, recipients of the Business Leadership Awards for Smaller Companies; Larry Raymond of Issacson and Raymond, recipient of the Ray Geiger Award; Rita Dube, Julia Sleeper and Kim Pelletier, recipients of the Community Service Leadership Awards; Rick Jones of Jones Associates, recipient of the Poland Business Award; Nick Benoit of Benoit's Bakery and Wine Cellar, recipient of the Lisbon Business Award; Nancy Ricker of Ricker Hill Orchards, recipient of the Turner Business Award; Russ Barlow, Principal of the Franklin Alternative School in Auburn is the recipient of the Education Award; Sherry Spencer of Proctor and Gamble--Tambrands, recipient of the ``Cool Chamber Award;'' Dick Roy of Mechanics Savings Bank, recipient of the Ken Addition Small Business Advocate Award; Kim Jacques of Revelation Massage, recipient of the 2013 New Member of the Year Award; and Susan Hall of The Vault and Kevin Dean and Emil Clavet of Electricity Maine, recipients of the President's Award.

    These recipients are among the best that Maine has to offer. Through their leadership and incredible commitment to their communities and the region, Maine is a better place to live and do business.

    Mr. Speaker, please join me again in congratulating the Androscoggin Chamber of Commerce and these individuals on their outstanding service and achievement.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register