A picture of Senator Richard J. Durbin
Richard D.
Democrat IL

About Sen. Richard
  • Executive Session

    by Senator Richard J. Durbin

    Posted on 2013-12-10

    submit to reddit

    DURBIN. I announce that the Senator from Delaware (Mr. Coons) is necessarily absent.

    Mr. CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. Cochran), the Senator from Texas (Mr. Cruz), the Senator from Wisconsin (Mr. Johnson), the Senator from Illinois (Mr. Kirk), and the Senator from Louisiana (Mr. Vitter).

    Further, if present and voting, the Senator from Wisconsin (Mr. Johnson) would have voted ``nay.'' The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 56, nays 38, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 247 Ex.] YEAS--56 Baldwin Baucus Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Collins Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NAYS--38 Alexander Ayotte Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Chambliss Coats Coburn Corker Cornyn Crapo Enzi Fischer Flake Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johanns Lee McCain McConnell Moran Paul Portman Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Wicker NOT VOTING--6 Cochran Coons Cruz Johnson (WI) Kirk Vitter The nomination was confirmed.

    The PRESIDING OFFICER. The majority leader.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register