A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Executive Session

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2015-02-09

    submit to reddit

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. Cochran), the Senator from North Dakota (Mr. Hoeven), the Senator from Arizona (Mr. McCain), the Senator from Kansas (Mr. Moran), the Senator from Kansas (Mr. Roberts), the Senator from Pennsylvania (Mr. Toomey), the Senator from Louisiana (Mr. Vitter), and the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. Wicker).

    The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. Lankford). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 92, nays 0, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 54 Ex.] YEAS--92 Alexander Ayotte Baldwin Barrasso Bennet Blumenthal Blunt Booker Boozman Boxer Brown Burr Cantwell Capito Cardin Carper Casey Cassidy Coats Collins Coons Corker Cornyn Cotton Crapo Cruz Daines Donnelly Durbin Enzi Ernst Feinstein Fischer Flake Franken Gardner Gillibrand Graham Grassley Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Heller Hirono Inhofe Isakson Johnson Kaine King Kirk Klobuchar Lankford Leahy Lee Manchin Markey McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Paul Perdue Peters Portman Reed Reid Risch Rounds Rubio Sanders Sasse Schatz Schumer Scott Sessions Shaheen Shelby Stabenow Sullivan Tester Thune Tillis Udall Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NOT VOTING--8 Cochran Hoeven McCain Moran Roberts Toomey Vitter Wicker The nomination was confirmed.

    The PRESIDING OFFICER. Under the previous order, the motion to reconsider is considered made and laid upon the table, and the President will be immediately notified of the Senate's action.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register