A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Executive Session

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-12-16

    submit to reddit

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Missouri (Mr. Blunt), the Senator from South Carolina (Mr. Graham), the Senator from Illinois (Mr. Kirk), the Senator from Arizona (Mr. McCain), the Senator from Kentucky (Mr. Paul), and the Senator from Louisiana (Mr. Vitter).

    The PRESIDING OFFICER. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 55, nays 37, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 278 Leg.] YEAS--55 Baldwin Baucus Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Collins Coons Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Leahy Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murphy Murray Nelson Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NAYS--37 Alexander Ayotte Barrasso Boozman Burr Chambliss Coats Coburn Cochran Corker Cornyn Crapo Cruz Enzi Fischer Flake Grassley Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johanns Johnson (WI) Lee McConnell Moran Murkowski Portman Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Wicker NOT VOTING--8 Blunt Graham Kirk Landrieu Levin McCain Paul Vitter The motion was agreed to.

    The PRESIDING OFFICER. The clerk will report the nomination.

    The assistant legislative clerk read the nomination of John Andrew [[Page S8837]] Koskinen, of the District of Columbia, to be Commissioner of Internal Revenue.

  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register