A picture of Representative Xavier Becerra
Xavier B.
Democrat CA 34

About Rep. Xavier
  • Electing Members to Certain Standing Committees of the House of Representatives

    by Representative Xavier Becerra

    Posted on 2015-01-21

    submit to reddit

    BECERRA. Mr. Speaker, by direction of the Democratic Caucus, I offer a privileged resolution and ask for its immediate consideration.

    The Clerk read the resolution, as follows: H. Res. 40 Resolved, That the following named Members be and are hereby elected to the following standing committees of the House of Representatives: (1) Committee on agriculture.--Ms. Adams, Ms. Graham, and Mr. Ashford.

    (2) Committee on the budget.--Mr. Yarmuth (to rank immediately after Mr. Van Hollen), Mr. Norcross, and Mr. Moulton.

    (3) Committee on house administration.--Ms. Lofgren and Mr. Vargas.

    (4) Committee on natural resources.--Mrs. Torres, Mrs. Dingell, Mr. Takai, and Mr. Gallego.

    (5) Committee on oversight and government reform.--Mr. Lieu of California, Mrs. Watson Coleman, Ms. Plaskett, Mr. DeSaulnier, and Mr. Brendan F. Boyle of Pennsylvania.

    (6) Committee on science, space, and technology.--Mr. Beyer.

    (7) Committee on small business.--Mrs. Lawrence.

    (8) Committee on veterans' affairs.--Miss Rice of New York.

  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register