A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Continuing Appropriations

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-10-09

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Continuing Appropriations

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. Inhofe), the Senator from Kentucky (Mr. Paul), and the Senator from Louisiana (Mr. Vitter).

    The PRESIDENT pro tempore. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The result was announced--yeas 78, nays 18, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 215 Leg.] YEAS--78 Ayotte Baldwin Baucus Bennet Blumenthal Boozman Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Chambliss Chiesa Coats Cochran Collins Coons Corker Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Fischer Flake Franken Gillibrand Graham Grassley Hagan Harkin Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Hoeven Isakson Johanns Johnson (SD) Kaine King Kirk Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCain McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Portman Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Rubio Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Shelby Stabenow Tester Toomey Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wicker Wyden NAYS--18 Alexander Barrasso Blunt Burr Coburn Cornyn Crapo Cruz Enzi Heller Johnson (WI) Lee Moran Risch Roberts Scott Sessions Thune NOT VOTING--4 Begich Inhofe Paul Vitter The motion was agreed to.

    The PRESIDENT pro tempore. A quorum is present.

  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register