A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Cloture Motion

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-12-20

    submit to reddit

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Tennessee (Mr. Alexander), the Senator from Oklahoma (Mr. Coburn), the Senator from Arizona (Mr. Flake), the Senator from Georgia (Mr. Isakson), the Senator from Nebraska (Mr. Johanns), and the Senator from Georgia (Mr. Chambliss).

    Further, if present and voting, the Senator from Tennessee (Mr. Alexander) would have voted ``nay.'' The PRESIDING OFFICER (Mr. Kaine). Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The yeas and nays resulted--yeas 59, nays 34, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 291 Ex.] YEAS--59 Baldwin Baucus Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Collins Coons Corker Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Kirk Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Pryor Reed Rockefeller Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NAYS--34 Ayotte Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Coats Cochran Cornyn Crapo Cruz Enzi Fischer Graham Grassley Heller Hoeven Inhofe Johnson (WI) Lee McCain McConnell Moran Paul Portman Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Vitter Wicker NOT VOTING--7 Alexander Chambliss Coburn Flake Isakson Johanns Reid The PRESIDING OFFICER. On this vote the yeas are 59, the nays are 34.

    The motion is agreed to.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register