A picture of Senator John Cornyn
John C.
Republican TX

About Sen. John
  • Cloture Motion

    by Senator John Cornyn

    Posted on 2013-12-11

    submit to reddit

    CORNYN. The following Senators are necessarily absent: the Senator from Mississippi (Mr. Cochran) and the Senator from Illinois (Mr. Kirk).

    The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. Are there any other Senators in the Chamber desiring to vote? The yeas and nays resulted--yeas 57, nays 41, as follows: [Rollcall Vote No. 263 Ex.] YEAS--57 Baldwin Baucus Begich Bennet Blumenthal Booker Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Collins Coons Donnelly Durbin Feinstein Franken Gillibrand Hagan Harkin Heinrich Heitkamp Hirono Johnson (SD) Kaine King Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Levin Manchin Markey McCaskill Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murkowski Murphy Murray Nelson Pryor Reed Reid Rockefeller Sanders Schatz Schumer Shaheen Stabenow Tester Udall (CO) Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wyden NAYS--41 Alexander Ayotte Barrasso Blunt Boozman Burr Chambliss Coats Coburn Corker Cornyn Crapo Cruz Enzi Fischer Flake Graham Grassley Hatch Heller Hoeven Inhofe Isakson Johanns Johnson (WI) Lee McCain McConnell Moran Paul Portman Risch Roberts Rubio Scott Sessions Shelby Thune Toomey Vitter Wicker NOT VOTING--2 Cochran Kirk The ACTING PRESIDENT pro tempore. On this vote the ayes are 57, the nays are 41. The motion is agreed to.


  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register