A picture of Senator Harry Reid
Harry R.
Democrat NV

About Sen. Harry
  • Administration of Oath of Office

    by Senator Harry Reid

    Posted on 2013-01-03

    submit to reddit

    Read More about Administration of Oath of Office

    REID. Mr. President, I note the absence of a quorum and ask the clerk to call the roll.

    The VICE PRESIDENT. The absence of a quorum having been suggested, the clerk will call the roll.

    The legislative clerk proceeded to call the roll, and the following Senators entered the Chamber and answered to their name: [Quorum No. 1 Leg.] Alexander Baldwin Barrasso Baucus Bennet Blumenthal Blunt Boozman Boxer Brown Cantwell Cardin Carper Casey Cochran Collins Coons Corker Cornyn Cruz Donnelly Durbin Enzi Feinstein Fischer Flake Franken Gillibrand Graham Grassley Hagan Hatch Heinrich Heitkamp Heller Hirono Hoeven Isakson Johanns Johnson (WI) Kaine Kerry King Kirk Klobuchar Landrieu Leahy Lee Levin Manchin McCain McCaskill McConnell Menendez Merkley Mikulski Murphy Murray Nelson Portman Pryor Reed Reid Risch Roberts Rockefeller Rubio Sanders Schatz Schumer Scott Sessions Shaheen Shelby Stabenow Tester Thune Toomey Udall (NM) Warner Warren Whitehouse Wicker Wyden The VICE PRESIDENT. A quorum is present.

    List of Senators by State Alabama--Jeff Sessions and Richard C. Shelby Alaska--Mark Begich and Lisa Murkowski Arizona--Jeff Flake and John McCain Arkansas--John Boozman and Mark L. Pryor California--Barbara Boxer and Dianne Feinstein Colorado--Michael F. Bennet and Mark Udall Connecticut--Richard Blumenthal and Christopher Murphy Delaware--Thomas R. Carper and Christopher A. Coons Florida--Bill Nelson and Marco Rubio Georgia--Saxby Chambliss and Johnny Isakson Hawaii--Mazi Hirono and Brian Schatz Idaho--Mike Crapo and James Risch Illinois--Richard J. Durbin and Mark Kirk Indiana--Daniel Coats and Joe Donnelly Iowa--Chuck Grassley and Tom Harkin Kansas--Jerry Moran and Pat Roberts Kentucky- Mitch McConnell and Rand Paul Louisiana--Mary L. Landrieu and David Vitter Maine--Susan M. Collins and Angus King [[Page S6]] Maryland--Benjamin L. Cardin and Barbara A. Mikulski Massachusetts--John F. Kerry and Elizabeth Warren Michigan--Carl Levin and Debbie Stabenow Minnesota--Al Franken and Amy Klobuchar Mississippi--Thad Cochran and Roger F. Wicker Missouri--Roy Blunt and Claire McCaskill Montana--Max Baucus and Jon Tester Nebraska--Deb Fischer and Mike Johanns Nevada--Dean Heller and Harry Reid New Hampshire--Kelly Ayotte and Jeanne Shaheen New Jersey--Frank R. Lautenberg and Robert Menendez New Mexico--Martin Heinrich and Tom Udall New York--Kirsten E. Gillibrand and Charles E. Schumer North Carolina--Richard Burr and Kay R. Hagan North Dakota--Heidi Heitkamp and John Hoeven Ohio--Sherrod Brown and Rob Portman Oklahoma--Tom Coburn and James M. Inhofe Oregon--Jeff Merkley and Ron Wyden Pennsylvania--Robert P. Casey, Jr. and Patrick J. Toomey Rhode Island--Jack Reed and Sheldon Whitehouse South Carolina--Lindsey Graham and Tim Scott South Dakota--Tim Johnson and John Thune Tennessee--Lamar Alexander and Bob Corker Texas--John Cornyn and Ted Cruz Utah--Orrin Hatch and Mike Lee Vermont--Patrick J. Leahy and Bernard Sanders Virginia--Mark R. Warner and Tim Kaine Washington--Maria Cantwell and Patty Murray West Virginia--Joe Manchin, III and John D. Rockefeller, IV Wisconsin--Tammy Baldwin and Ron Johnson Wyoming--John Barrasso and Michael B. Enzi ____________________

  • submit to reddit
  • Register your constituent account to respond

    Constituent Register